Current Members

5G Americas advocates for and facilitates the advancement of 5G and the transformation of LTE networks.

Interested in becoming a member?

The 5G Americas Board of Governors is a diverse stakeholder mix of leading wireless carriers, network equipment providers, device manufacturers and other key providers for the 5G wireless ecosystem.

Igal Elbaz

Senior Vice President, Wireless Technology

Paul Greendyk

Vice President, Mobile Core & Network Services

Rodrigo Cardenas

VP Mobile Networks & Optimization

Stephen B. Alexander

Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

Kaniz Mahdi

Vice President Advanced Architectures

Louis ‘Sam’ Samuel

Director, Mobility CTO, Mobility Business Group

Kevin Linehan

Vice President, Office of CTO

Paul Challoner

Vice President, Network Product Solutions

Barbara Baffer

Vice President, Government & Industry Relations

Asha Keddy

Corporate Vice President and General Manager

Rao Yallapragada

Director of Advanced Technologies

Jim Nevelle

Treasurer of the 5G Americas Board of Governors
President and CEO

Pardeep Kohli

President and Chief Executive Officer

Bahram Jalalizadeh

EVP and Head of Global Sales and Strategic Marketing

Mike Murphy

CTO North and South America

David Nash

Regional President, North America & Australia

Dean Brenner

Senior Vice President, Spectrum Strategy & Technology Policy

Juha Lappalainen

Vice President, Technical Solutions, North America Networks Divison

Nivi Thadasina

Vice President, Network Engineering Services, Samsung Electronics America, Networks Division

Zoran Stakic

Chief Operating Officer & Chief Technology Officer

Brian O’Shaughnessy

Senior Vice President Wireless & 5G Technology

Ron Marquardt

Vice President of Technology, Sprint Technology Innovation & Architecture

Mark Lipford

Director Global Standards & Ecosystem Development

Neville Ray

Chairman of the 5G Americas Board of Governors
Chief Technology Officer, Executive Vice President

Karri Kuoppamaki

Vice President, Radio Network Technology Development and Strategy

Ana Valero Huete

Latin America Regulatory Director

Simon Wilson

Head of Technology and Insight, Spectrum Centre of Excellence

Juan Cristi

 Regulatory Manager, Industrial Engineer