Board of Governors

Board Members

These members of the 5G Americas Board of Governors work cooperatively to advocate for and foster the advancement and full capabilities of LTE wireless technology and its evolution beyond to 5G, throughout the ecosystem’s networks, services, applications and wirelessly connected devices in the Americas.

Interested in becoming a member?

The 5G Americas Board of Governors is a diverse stakeholder mix of leading wireless carriers, network equipment providers, device manufacturers and other key providers for the 5G wireless ecosystem.

Eric Stonestrom

President and Chief Executive Officer

Abel Mayal

Senior Vice President 5G Technology and Marketing

Humberto Roca

Deputy General Manager in Technological Development (CTIO)

Igal Elbaz

Chairman of the 5G Americas Board of Governors
Senior Vice President, Engineering and Operations

Lee Rudolph

Vice President, Mobility & Core Network

Stephen B. Alexander

Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer

David Krauss

Principal, Network Security & Architecture

Louis ‘Sam’ Samuel

Director, Mobility CTO, Mobility Business Group

Francis (Fran) E. O’Brien, Jr., Ph.D.

Emerging Technologies and Incubation, Global Technology Standards

Mark Reudink

Vice President, Technology Strategy

Paul Challoner

Vice President, Network Product Solutions

Barbara Baffer

Treasurer of the 5G Americas Board of Governors
Vice President, Government & Industry Relations

Asha Keddy

Corporate Vice President and 5G Executive Sponsor, Intel Corporation
General Manager, Next Generation and Standards

Rodrigo Cardenas

Senior Director Mobile 

Pardeep Kohli

President and Chief Executive Officer

Bahram Jalalizadeh

EVP and Head of Global Sales and Strategic Marketing

John Baker

SVP, Business Development

Robert Backhouse

Head of Technology, Mobile Networks Americas

David Nash

Regional President, North America & Australia

Dean Brenner

Senior Vice President, Spectrum Strategy & Technology Policy

Alex Interrante

Director of Hardware Engineering , Samsung Electronics America Technology Solutions

Sanjay Kodali

Head of Technology, Customer Account Team, Samsung Networks, Samsung Electronics America

Zoran Stakic

Chief Operating Officer & Chief Technology Officer

Brian O’Shaughnessy

Senior Vice President Wireless & 5G Technology

Neville Ray

President, Technology

Karri Kuoppamaki

Senior Vice President, Technology Development and Strategy

Kaniz Mahdi

Vice President of Advanced Technologies

Benoit Pelletier

Director Next Gen Ecosystems

Ana Valero Huete

Latin America Regulatory Director

Simon Wilson

Head of Technology and Insight, Spectrum Centre of Excellence

Juan Cristi

 Regulatory Manager, Industrial Engineer